Rachel Therrien

Rachel Therrien2189 Credit Pascale Methot Carree
© Pascale Méthot
video

Entre New York et Montréal, la trompettiste, compositrice et productrice québécoise Rachel Therrien présente un impressionnant curriculum comme musicienne jazz établie, jouant un large éventail de styles et rythmes musicaux.

Gagnante du Grand Prix TD 2015 au renommé Festival de International de Jazz de Montréal, du Prix Stingray Jazz Rising Star 2016, nominée comme Best Jazz Producer au IMA 2018, et en nomination pour un JUNO Award 2021, Rachel partage les scènes avec plusieurs musiciens de renommée mondiale dans les clubs, festivals et à la télévision aux travers des Amériques et Caraïbes.

Rachel Therrien a produit cinq albums: VENA (2020), Why Don’t You Try (2017), Pensamiento: Colombia (2016), Home Inspiration (2014) et On Track (2011), lancés sur les maisons de disques Bonsaï Musique (FR), Multiple Chord Music (CA) & Truth Revolution Records (USA). Depuis quelques années, elle a mené ses propres projets en tournée partout au Canada, É.-U., Europe, Ukraine, Mexique et plus, prenant d’assaut les clubs et festivals les plus prestigieux du Jazz.

racheltherrien.com

Représenté par

Rachel Therrien

Rachel Therrien2189 Credit Pascale Methot Carree
© Pascale Méthot
video

From Montreal to New York City, French-Canadian trumpeter, composer and producer Rachel Therrien boasts an enviable resumé. She is considered one of the most promising jazz musicians, playing a wide variety of musical styles and rhythms.

Winner of the 2015 TD Grand Prize Jazz Award at the renowned Montreal International Jazz Festival, the 2016 Stingray Jazz Rising Star Award, nominated as Best Jazz Producer at the Independent Music Awards 2018, and in nomination for a JUNO Award 2021, she has shared stages with many world-class musicians in clubs, festivals and on television throughout the Americas and the Caribbean.

Rachel has published five records: VENA (2020), Why Don’t You Try (2017), Pensamiento: Colombia (2016), Home Inspiration (2014) and On Track (2011). For the last few years, she has toured as bandleader all over Canada, the US, Europe, Ukraine, Mexico and more, taking on the most prestigious jazz festivals and clubs.

racheltherrien.com

Represented by